2012 USAEE Award Winners

Awards committee chair Charles Rossmann and his committee members Carol Dahl, William Hogan, James Smith and Troy Thompson are pleased to announce the following 2012 USAEE Award winners:


USAEE Adelman-Frankel Award

Awarded to an organization or individual for unique and innovative contributions to the field of energy economics.


Robert S. Pindyck

MIT Sloan School of Management



USAEE Senior Fellow Award

Awarded to individuals who have exemplified distinguished service in the field of energy economics and/or the USAEE.


Richard L. Gordon

Pennsylvania State University


Benjamin Schlesinger

Benjamin Schlesinger & Assoc LLC


Chi-Keung Woo

Energy & Environmental Economics


The above award recipients will receive their awards and recognition at the 31st USAEE/IAEE North American Conference, November 4-7, in Austin, TX.




Click to view a printable version of this article.